Gill Coed Championship

May 29 - June 1, 2018

The College Sailing/Gill Coed National Championships is a four-day event.  From May 29-30, the Coed National Semifinal Championship will feature 36 schools competing for a trip to the Finals.   Split into two 18 boat fleets, the top 9 from each fleet will qualify for the Finals.  These final 18 teams will sail May 31-June 1 for the College Sailing/Gill Coed National Championship title.  

36 qualifiers competing for the Henry A. Morss Memorial Trophy

ICSA Rep: Danielle Richards / Mitch Brindley

Chief Judge: Glenn Oliver
Judge Team: Rob Overton, Ken Gonri, Cori Radtke, Andrea Luna 

Eastern Semifinals
Boston University
Cal Poly University S.L.O.
College of Charleston
George Washington University
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Jacksonville University
Old Dominion University
Roger Williams University
Texas A&M University at Galveston
U.S. Coast Guard Academy
U.S. Naval Academy
University of California at Santa Barbara
University of Notre Dame
University of Texas
University of Wisconsin
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
Western Washington University
Yale University
Western Semifinals
Boston College
Cornell University
Dartmouth College
Eckerd College
Florida State University
Fordham University
Georgetown University
Hampton University
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Northwestern University
St. Mary's College of Maryland
Stanford University
Tulane University
University of California Berkeley
University of Michigan
University of Rhode Island
University of South Florida
University of Washington

Event Schedule

Date Event Location Time
May 28, 2018 Coaches’ Briefing for First Round 1800
May 29, 2018 First Warning ODU Sailing Center 1000
May 30, 2018 First Warning ODU Sailing Center 1000
No Start Signal After ODU Sailing Center 1700
May 31, 2018 First Warning ODU Sailing Center 1000
June 1, 2018 First Warning ODU Sailing Center 1000
No Start Signal After ODU Sailing Center 1700
Awards immediately following racing ODU Sailing Center TBD